Wafer Business

On the tongue
the lies dissolve
like wafers dipped in blood and wine
the bottom feeders wearing pajamas in public
exposing all their holy parts
and private misdemeanors
in boxes made of guilt and tears
subservience brought to an ungodly level
of repentance shaped like a mythic cross
proving beyond a reasonable doubt
that the ignorant will believe in anything
as long as it’s nailed down

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

14 thoughts on “Wafer Business”

  1. Bryan Honey, you aren’t superficial, you are just into your leo hair 😉 and your video with ML was real and wonderful. As for the Catlick scandal lol I was baptized and confirmed a Roman Catholic. I went to a Catholic school by day and the housing project at night. The one thing I’m grateful for, is that I was a heathen until I was eight years of age when I was welcomed me into the popish fold. I saw lots of shit in that church and school. I lived in a Catholic foster home for a few months as well and a convent later on when I felt I might like the nunnish life. I was looking for a way out of my home situation but realized damn soon it was a prison to be a nun and I couldn’t get my head wrapped around the anti woman, anti gay, anti freedom of thought thang. I know how full of shit they are and the whole religious scene is really now crumbling at an alarming rate that is actually an awakening for humanity. The Catholic church is the largest international pedophile ring to have ever existed and it’s been that way since its inception as a tool to control pagans and thus take the land and spoils from whatever continent they wanted. Control the fear of death and you will control the people and Rome did it better than anyone else. Interestingly, the province in which I now make my home, Newfoundland, was the first place to expose the sexual abuse of children by Catholic priests, nuns and lay brothers. Mount Cashel orphanage in St. John’s was the starting point for what you are now seeing as the dismantling of the Catholic church in Rome. 🙂 Oh yeah, that pope sitting on his throne now, is a fucking Nazi and it will enjoyable to watch him try and squirm out of this in front of an international audience. Thank you for seeing with a clear heart what I was attempting to say. hugs

  2. ya know it is interesting that i was looking through the religious imagery and all i could think about were girls wearing things in public they shouldn’t and how much i want to find their mamas and smack their mamas. does my brain work weird?

    1. LOL Jessie, nah, just smack those assholes in robes instead. Your mind is more than just fine girl and weird is good in a poet. 🙂

  3. It is so rife with religious imagery, and the language is both terse and taut. I love the “mythic cross” reference. If you don’t celebrate Easter, perhaps you celebrate the goddess Esther, like me, and spend the day weeding your garden. I prefer that to genuflecting. Oh… you may have just inspired me to write something!!!

    1. I’m always excited Tel, when you write something because it’s deep and inspired. I really love your poetry because it moves my heart. Esther sounds cool, maybe, if the ground thaws! I don’t believe in a singular deity. I believe in collective or group growth and reincarnation but not from an eastern perspective. I believe in communication with the dead and that all things work together for the collective good no matter how bad they are in the present. I try not to be caught in one moment and honestly, I think that is what hell is, being stuck. Well, I went on a bit there didn’t I? lol Thank you Tel, for always saying something fascinating that makes me think. 🙂

  4. Beautiful…

    Nailed down? Easter? Jaysus hanging out, I mean down?
    Will you be tweeting… I mean bleating today… oh I meant fleeting as in moments, or will you arise and cruise down to the store for popcorn and a movie?

    Dig this one with a capitol D.

    1. When I wrote this B, I was thinking: Ya know, B is gonna be touched by the subtlety of this poem and hell, he might even revel in it! Don’t deny it B, you reveled didn’t ya? :0 I don’t tweet, bleat, or popcorn eat, but I do go the store and watch movies, as long as they aren’t religions epics about crucifictions, burning bushes or chariot driving. I like my movies to be based on reality, like Avatar! Yuk Yuk Yuk lololol

    1. Hi Shakira, no, I’m not a Christian but I do appreciate that you wanted to wish me a happy easter anyway. I do believe in chocolate though! 🙂 hugs I hope you had a wonderful weekend as well.

    1. Thank you Paul, I was giving a small offering to the downfall of the Catholic church today and this is the result.

Leave a Reply

