I Want You To Know I Suffered Today…

To bring you these lovely photos of the freezing North Atlantic that surrounds me.   I even got hives from the cold, along with a snotty nose, watery eyes AND an earache.  I suffer so to capture the icy hell of this rock.  😉  Seriously, it was colder than snot on a snowman, a witches t…ah…nevermind,  you’ll get the picture. hehehe

Middle Cove Beach today, where the sea and air collided while the sun was busy being ironic.
This will put frost on the pipes.
Aargh Matey, she was rough today!
I have absolutely no idea who this family is, but hey, they were there so I utlilized their bodies to show the immensity of the cliffs
Indisputable proof that McDonalds is indeed EVERYWHERE! Ahhhhh
Lots of Foam creeping up the beach today my friends.
How about some wonderful gull shots. They posed ya know. We have a deal that involves left over bread. 😉
Johathon Livingston Seagull the 300th hehe
More family coming to say hellooooooo

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

19 thoughts on “I Want You To Know I Suffered Today…”

  1. DO NOT MAKE ME HATE YOU BRYAN! I’ve just covered my eyes and I will NOT hear that it’s 72 degrees there and I won’t even entertain that you get to wear shorts! Ahhhhhhh it’s 4 degress celsius here and the sun is, well, muted, like a faded lemon. As for the McDonalds, I eat the fries but damn that McBellyache is a killer. I’m loyal to Timmies for my coffee, lol course, I saw Super Size Me and it was a wake up call for a lot of people. Scary isn’t it? It’s cool you are running now. I’m going to wait for two more weeks to start again. I’m getting my daughter into it this year and I’m fairly certain she will be hating me pretty good for the first month lol

    1. I just turned on my AC!!! ARGH!
      I had McDonalds today which I hadn’t had in months, usually only have to give in when I am traveling and there are no options but I still can’t eat their french fries after watching the extras on Super Size Me. I got to see Morgan Spurlock speak once!

      1. Ahhhhhhhhhhhh I did NOT read AC! No no no that is ten kinds of wrong Ms. Jessie 😦 Today we have downcast skies, possibility of rain or flurries or something freezing ass cold falling from the dreary heavens. Morgan Spurlock is cool and I bet the talk was interesting. I can do the fries but that McBellyache is too hurting. I can still remember the original commercial too: Two all beef patties special sauce lettuce cheese pickles onion on a sesame seed bun. 🙂 Oh dear gawd, more crap in my head that takes up space that could be utilized to store important information like complex mathematics, the complete plays of willy shakespeare and where I left my glasses…Hmmm…I had them in the kitchen when I emptied the dryer but they might be on the shelf by the living room…. 😉

  2. Love the pictures.
    I hate the clown but I love me some filet-o-fish.
    Dont think of that bigmac wrapper as trash ,think of it as a calling card for peace – see Tom Friedman for details 🙂 .

    1. LOL Mark, know what? McDonalds is going to take over the world by making everyone fat, lethargic and apathetic. But dayum their fries are second to none. I think they’re injecting them with crack. Yeah, crack fries and crack burgers! I hate all clowns because because the face pain mask thing is too overtly creepy. Also, Stephen Kings ‘IT’ confirmed they are all people eating aliens. 🙂

    1. It was very fishy and salty yesterday Jessie, but oddly it isn’t very often. The lack of a true tide is probably the reason. Maybe you need to do a car trip to you hometown this summer! 🙂

    1. Thanks Dhyan. I would feed any stray creature. Despite my demonic love of steak and chicken 😉 I love animals and nature deeply.

      1. i was, of course, referring to the hamburger photo. here in israel (and in india to greater extant) we also like to share. and if you go some beautiful nature place and discover you forgot your water bottle (or a plastic bag, old mattress or socks) – surely someone have thought of it and left it for you.

      2. LOLOL Dhyan, forgive me for having an idiot moment. McDonalds is a scourge I tell you. Seriously though, finding something like this is not common. Canadians as a general rule love their country and this is why it’s among the cleanest on the planet. Trust, there are far more beautiful places than Newfoundland in my country. The only problem is of course, you will freeze your balls off for six months of the year and then boil your brains out for the other six months lol Ah, such and extreme region for such subdued people. 😉

  3. These are seriously good photos(and made me cold looking at them) – the colours of the sea – would look good framed in red (there I go again about colour). That Jonathon Livingston seagull gets around doesn’t he. Thanks for putting me on your blogroll – I’m honoured. I know you mainly from Bryan’s blog.

    1. Thank you Gabrielle, I think I’m going to do exactly what you’ve suggested. I’ll pick up some red matting and frame them. There are a couple of others and I was thinking of a series of four in 5×7. Jonathon travels extensively I think! lol 🙂

  4. If anyone wants to experience the power of the Atlantic, Middle Cove is a wonderful place to do it.
    I have some video taken there one evening about 12 years ago, and we were talking to some locals who said it had been such an amazing day, even for Middle Cove, that they had been there three times that day to witness it.
    It’s certainly something I will never forget.

    1. Hi honorarynewfie, thanks for coming back again! It is a wonderful and rugged beach down at Middle Cove and your video must be spectacular. 🙂

Leave a Reply

