It’s like this…

I’m lost in a time warp of my own making and I’m going to be in 1971 for a bit longer.  I’ve been nine again and it’s been illuminating, shocking, soulful, morbidly fascinating and one wild ass ride through one summer of my life.  Where is all this happening?  Wilson Park of course.   😉  Yeah, I’m back in that project with everybody else and we are reliving some nasty things so I can shape it with some brazen cool and tell it like it was.  When I’m done, it won’t just be a novel my dear scribes, it’s gonna be a shameless epic.   So if I’m not here posting my one, two and three minute poems WITHOUT revision (Ms. Jessie)  😉   I’ll be back there, so when I’m finished I can take you there.

Just to get you into my frame of mind and feeling, here is one song that opens the gates for me every damn time I sit down to write the glorious trashy prose that was Wilson Park.  Staples Singers, take them there will ya…

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

2 thoughts on “It’s like this…”

    1. LOL Jessie, am I brave or just cavalier? If I am serious I do hunker down and figure it out, the rhythm, cadence and purpose of the words. I admit I’m not as gracefully talented as you are honey, but what I lack in that area I make up for in nerve. 😉

Leave a Reply

