THE READER

Words moving across a vast white endless space

propelled forward by the engine of a boundless  imagination

artfully concocted spinning tales full of yarn

every nuance and subtlety

sighs

tears

laughter

fears

lovers

haters

blatant instigators

Wanton jesters with cards up their sleeves

who could charm the leaves off the trees

down eternal twilight avenues

in full darkened bloom the smell of villains and intrigue

heady breath theft

until the final moment of revelation discloses a truth

you avoided

reliving pages 200 through 325

savouring the unfolding flavour of the drama

until…

THE END.

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

7 thoughts on “”

  1. Hip Hop huh Bryan? That would mean a trip back to the project I lived in as a kid. Hmmm, maybe poor kids have rhythm? I’m much worse in person, I’ll say anything to anyone. 😉 Me so bad.

  2. I guess this was probably written about a specific book, but I think it is exactly why I read. I’m addicted to the puzzle and the suspense. It’s hard not to flip to the end!! Maybe I don;t enjoy reading…maybe it’s self torture that I love to indulge in so much..hehe…Happy Sunday, Mz. Val!

    1. It’s actually about every book and every reader and every character Lisa. Well, every GOOD book and every AVID reader. Don’t feel so bad Lisa, I used to always read the last page first, that way I could avoid the anticipation factor and enjoy the story telling. Happy Monday Mz. Lisa hugs

Leave a Reply

