That Word

That word…what is it again?

It’s an adverb

and I’ve seen it used as a verb too

it’s damn versatile when you think about it

oh…it’s on the tip of my tongue, I just can’t haul it up…hang on

I know I’ve used it as a noun on occasion

occasionally

it is also very descriptive at times

Oh fuck! What the hell is that word?

😉

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

10 thoughts on “That Word”

      1. Hahaha, I never quite thought of the word Fuck as that little black dress that suits every occasion and never goes out of style. ‘Fuck is a Black Dress’….there’s a poem title for someone. 🙂

      2. I expect YOU to write this Lisa because that is one of the best titles I’ve seen in long friggin’ time girl! Oh my gawd that is brilliant whoo hoo.

    1. Perhaps Dhyan, but before that it was a Canadian white trash classic circa all my damn life. 😉 Hey, what are you doing here? I wasn’t expecting you to drop by for at least another week sheesh! hugs

      1. hahahaha Hasheesh, perhaps once when I was in my twenties, but now it’s about that green stuff, cashish. I like your company too Dhyan 😉

    1. Yes Jessie, I’m adverbally as well as financially, geographically and professionally challenged. Ah, but what is life without a challenge? 😉

Leave a Reply

