STEREO TYPES OF THE 1970’s

Panasonic

Phillips

Kenwood

Lloyds

Hitachi

Dolby

Technics

Radio Shack

Sony

* And you thought I misspelled Stereotypes didn’t ya?  😉

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

14 thoughts on “”

  1. Oh simile schmimile, I adore you Bryan and you are a battery charger for me too young man. Take care of that acid reflux, been there, done that and I’ve got the narrowing in the esophagus to prove it. hugs 🙂

    1. Thank you John, I started out blonde back in the seventies, then dyed, shaved and punked my hair and myself into the eighties. Ah, the seventies, decade of more styles and fads than any other time in history and all of them UGLY lol

  2. cant let it go : Craig

    High School: depression , selfmedication, incarceration.
    I like it here better 🙂
    less shuns more fun.

    1. I like your poem, very much Mark, it could have been written by people I’ve known, such was the precision with which you chose your words. How freaking lucky an I? Gifted poets like you come here and drop these priceless diamonds! 🙂 Thank you.

      1. Thank you for not shunning me Mark! The way you wrote it was interesting and I felt poetic, but then, honesty is my dear. 🙂

    1. lol Mark JVC of course! Oh good gawd, how could I forget JVC! Ah, the seventies…highschool, the eagles, levis, Starsky and Hutch, those were the days. Hmmm, a skinny orange book you say? Granny and CeeCee an I adore you Mark, thank you so much and please ignore the formatting mess in them there pages. I hope you enjoy the fun inside. 🙂

Leave a Reply

