Did You Know…

that Jessie Carty has a new book for sale?  It’s been published by Folded Word Press and if you drop by the website or Jessie’s blog, you will learn when and how you can purchase this lovely volume of poetry.  Congratulations Jessie!

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

16 thoughts on “Did You Know…”

  1. @ Jessie Carty :- Congractulations to you.. this is something big.. I’ll surely drop by your site soon.
    Ah well, it is not exactly exciting, to have your publication delayed, but I’m not much troubled.. 🙂

    1. It’s not my work in print Dark Lord, it’s Jessie Carty’s book ‘Paper House’ and I was announcing that she was now in print. If you want to read some quality poetry, check out her website too jessiecarty.com I like to support other writers when they have something in print, especially when it’s a good as Jessie’s. 🙂

      1. I know.. I was merely commenting, it is a big honour for anybody to get a book published, and the fact that you portray it here is a measure of that honour. I’ve been waiting to get my book published for the last couple of years, but sadly the publisher keeps on delaying with the publication.

  2. In addition to those you’ve mentioned Bryan, I will be wanting a certain book by a certain guy from a certain southern state with a certain future in the art of poetic verse….something about an ‘Adam’ I believe? 😉 I don’t need to go to chapters anymore, I just need to cozy up to some of the greatest writers on the web. 🙂

    1. When it’s ready for pre-orders, let me know and I’ll put up another announcement. I’m so happy for you Jessie girl and let me know how I can help you sell this okay? By the way, the cover is outstanding. HUGS

Leave a Reply

