Human Beings Need A New AntiSocial Networking Service…

How about Sheeple?  We can each be represented by a barnyard animal avatar and whatever creature’s persona we don, that will be our sound.  Each time another ‘sheeple’ has left us a message, it either moos, oinks, bocks etc…Of course, we need things to do while we wait for those exciting messages from people who feed our interpersonal paranoia, so how about a lovely game of grazing with the herd for gossip grass in the virtual pasture?  If that’s not to your personal taste, we have crowing lessons on the fence surrounding the bull or the crowd favourite, lambs to the slaughterhouse?  Thats not all!  At the end of each week, all sheeple are judged for their participation in the feeding frenzy at the trough and the one who pushes the most sheeple out of the way, gets to be the farmer for the following week and therefore secure your account for another year of mind bending nothingness.  Now, doesn’t that sound like fun?

Congratulations to a few wonderful writers who have jumped off those two sinking ships called Twitter and Facebook. You were smart to do it.  🙂

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

16 thoughts on “Human Beings Need A New AntiSocial Networking Service…”

    1. lol Brad, who would have thought that big brother was actually big bird? It’s a herd mentality, just like high school but without principal’s office. Good to see you again my friend, I hope all is well in your part of the world. 🙂

  1. I have uses for Twitter and Facebook although I have quite Twitter a few times and still tempted to do it again 🙂

    Reading Granny and Ceecee btw!

    1. I’ve never gone on Twitter or Facebook, and I know I will never use them. I understand that Twitter can be brilliant for a writer announcing readings, publications etc Facebook can also be used that way I suppose and like all things in life there is a dark side to that moon and a light side. Forgive the type discrepancies in the book, Jessie, the formatting was messed up a bit but I think all the typos were corrected with this edition. More eyes scanned that than have read the constitution of any country. lol I hope you enjoy it and if you don’t want to keep it, would you pass it along to a child you know? HUGS I can’t wait to get your chapbook and CONGRATULATIONS on your newest publication, Paper House. I’m going to post about it tomorrow if that’s okay? It looks wonderful and it will look nice up on my shelf!

      1. I use Twitter for the reason you describe. Facebook is also good for it, but I mainly stay on because I have so much family on it.

        I did notice the formatting issues but really enjoying the story. Have you considered having the first page of each chapter illustrated? or having cover art?

      2. Family is another good reason for using Facebook but for me that’s not an issue I will ever deal with (no family). You have a sharp eye and I knew you would spot those errors. It really pissed me off when I saw it after the second edition, but that’s the nature of the beast when you do lulu. lol I did think of illustrating it and although I can draw, I didn’t feel confident enough to try it. Therefore, the story must stand all by itself, alone.

  2. yaaa! I like it. i committed social suicide and left FB a few months ago. but I would love to dis/engage with some serious grass grazing. i believe you’re onto a winner. points are gained by having the online realtime patience to chew enough cud, quite simply.

    1. Hi screamish, Thank you for appreciating the razor tongued humour in my post and when I read yours I laughed out loud..realtime patience to chew enough cud! lol It is really socially and mentally destructive and as a writer, I think I find enough ways to avoid working on my novel with Twitter or Face Book. I hope you come back and visit again! 🙂

  3. My daughter wrote an article on Facebook for the paper.
    I think that maybe I should post it this weekend.
    She didnt make friends with it 🙂 .

    1. Thanks Dark Lord, in a way, we are all being herded like animals when we get sucked into participating in this stuff. It becomes less about writing and more about NOT writing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

