Sparkey Wants To…

wish you all a very happy and prosperous year of the tiger and a big  Happy Birthday to Jessie Carty!   There is also a Valentines Day limerick I wrote and posted last year and it’s doing a rerun because I’m too lazy to write another!  Now, go eat some chocolate!  🙂

Hearts and flowers are love happy bliss

Especially when  wrapped in a kiss

But when you feel yourself swoon

As you stare at the moon

Are you certain the chocolates were swiss?

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

13 thoughts on “Sparkey Wants To…”

    1. Thanks kseverny, Sparkey cuts a lovely profile for spoiled tabby cat doesn’t he? He says thank you for the compliment! 🙂

  1. This is also fantastic val, short simple and precise, I like the clarity of it. My answer would be that it never is, but we wanna pretend always it is from the best chocolate that exists. But it does not mean it has to be a really bad one there are many shades and possibilities dough never perfect ones.

    1. I agree Mariana, life is just one big complicated mess with some good bits and some bad bits but maybe perfection isn’t all it’s cracked up to be. I’ve got to email you my dear, but be patient, this week has been a difficult one. hugs

      1. I am not in a hurry at all my dear, do not worry, we wil find proper time for both of us, we need to be delicate with our own self, this kind of things should not be fource but treated with all the kindness we can.

  2. Dont try to kick me off my cloud by dissin the good stuff!
    I just finished off some 75% dark chocolate from Ecuador -Austria-boondocks.

    Love that tigers eye.

    peace

    1. Okay opoetoo, as long as I don’t have to eat that stuff. I’ve never heard of Ecuador-Austria – boondocks, so I will trust your dark chocolate expertise! Sparkey thanks you for the compliment, he is a very vain cat who gets his mug on this blog way too much. lol 🙂

    1. Thanks Tel, I used to be addicted to writing them ever since I heard my first at nine….There was a woman from Nantucket… 😉

    1. Well, if you absolutely have to B, but damn that shit is bitter. Blech. One must have Swiss or Belgian milk chocolate truffles to really get their chocolate fix on. Dark chocolate bungs you up. lol

Leave a Reply

