Synchronized Activity Connected

A clumsy guy in a red hoodie tripped on the curb in front of a black Ford truck at the same time a junkie pulled a knife on a girl behind the counter of the Rite Aid drugstore directly beside the flower shop where a woman is choosing a flower arrangement for her uncle’s funeral where at that very same moment the funeral director is having a clandestine kiss in the embalming room with his brother’s wife near the window that is being painted by a man who just became a new father to twins who are currently in the critical care unit of the hospital where the head nurse is filling out charts just when the baby daughter she gave up for adoption twenty years before is taking her marriage vows in a church on the same street as the young woman pushing the baby carriage where Rite Aid junkie’s son is sleeping peacefully across from the apartment building where the girl in flower shop lives with her boyfriend who has just stopped breathing after taking an overdose of prescription sleeping pills given to him by the pharmacist at Rite Aid who just happens to be the brother of the funeral director who sells drugs on the side to the junkie who fathered the child in the baby carriage being pushed by the sister of  the pharmacist’s wife.   Who is the guy who tripped on the curb in front of the Ford Truck?  Hell,  I don’t know, you tell me!  Or pick it up in your blog and keep this going.  Think of it like a soap opera puzzle writing exercise to get the imagination humming.  Better yet, start your own if you’re game.   🙂

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

11 thoughts on “Synchronized Activity Connected”

    1. Thanks hidden, and I’m going to look for that book. I’ve never heard of it but now I’m curious. Indeed, all human beings are in some way connected to each other. 🙂

    1. Thank You Mark, this is kinda like my life. a series of people with too many connections that I’ve had to keep straight. I think that’s why it works to open me up creatively when I’m stuck, its familiar territory.

  1. i love this idea! i am a bit blank on ideas this morning that don’t involve pajamas and watching my husband finally do his honey do list but maybe next week!

    1. I have a few of these, they help me when I can’t think of an idea or situation for a character. LOL on the pajamas and the honey do list! I look forward to your version of this Jessie, I’m sure it will be well done and interesting. 🙂

    1. I had no idea who Marisa Monte was or what the song was but I googled it and read the lyrics and I completely understand why you said this Susan! Very interesting and exact observation. I hope you come back and visit again, thanks for your comment. 🙂

  2. He sells Karma apples at the fair.
    Whatever town they ended up in he always knew just where
    to soak it all in. His right pocket had a hole in it so the apples were making him lopsided and wobbly , besides the air here was intoxicating .

    I cant play . I cant keep up.
    I would have to draw pictures and have a test.
    I cant play. 🙂

Leave a Reply

