Rooting around in the hidden place of the soul cellar

you uncover some creeps and crawlers that wait for your passing

with a scared belly your pretend courage helps

as you dig the depraved earth for the blackest midnight gem

the one that will guide you down the blood and guts trail

to the sacred spot where you buried your hope in the debris of your worst mistake

* I’m writing a novel and because I’m going to make the rounds to agents when it’s finished,  I won’t post any excerpts.  I will however write verse that relates to the passage I’m currently working on.

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

18 thoughts on “”

    1. Not cagey B, just persevering the integrity and salability of the end product. Newfiesized one? I must inform you my American friend, I have NO genetic or family connection to this island and I accept your heartfelt apology for the mistake before you even say it. 🙂

  1. Thank you Bryan Dahling and that book of yours will launch you on a creative journey that will surpass your dreams. I’m very excited for you because you are in love with word and feelings and that is rare in many who have a place on the shelf at Chapters. As for my book, I figure I will either be healed by the catharsis of reliving it or I will turn into a bitter betty and hate god, the world and life. Oh, I already do lol HUGS

    1. LOL Dhyan, look at that! I was moderate in my moderation of your comment and preserved it’s original content to display my tolerance of moderationism among bloggers named Dhyan. lol Hey, you swore twice, that is a record for a visitor to my blog! Like I said, you’re a cool young dude who fearlessly curses 🙂

      1. yee yee
        that is what i mean
        scheisse
        you have moderated my comment and you say you did not
        now i am young
        and cursing
        and fearless
        come fucking on
        any one who knows me knows it aint even bit true.
        but how can the honest, simple, naive and uneducated visitor to your blog can know this..
        now i look like a god damn fool
        verdume

      2. LOL dhyan, I doubt anyone on this planet would think of you as a damn fool. You are still cool lol So there So good to have you back writing again AND cursing on my blog 😉

    1. Darker Dhyan, much darker, I know because I lived it and it isn’t pretty. It will however be honest which is very holy to me, the truth of feelings.

    1. Thanks Janine, I will take your wish of good luck and put it in my pocket with Mark’s and let it do it’s magic on my book and an agent’s heart. 🙂

    1. Thanks Mark for the support, this business is a tough nut to crack so I’ll take your wishes of good luck and put them in my pocket. 🙂

Leave a Reply

