Front and Centre

An empty shirt with a weak tea stomach

stood front and centre mob rule style

inciting anything to roil the waters

words and deeds and all sorts of grim realities were put on display

until the hate grew so big it nearly matched his ego

and overpowered his shot glass thinking

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

14 thoughts on “Front and Centre”

    1. Okay, if you say so Miss Jessie. Shot glass thinking is precisely the type of thinking I try to avoid! Psst…I”m happy you liked the line. 🙂

      1. Jack Kerouac would be so proud
        or you could be Joan Likes-the-Crack.

        hahaha ok i am goofy tonight!

      2. LOL Oh dear Jessie, you are showing me a new side to you, a different you, a wilder you and I FUCKING LOVE IT! Whoo hoo

    1. Whoo hoo! I love that Tel, that you would use that phrase in real life and spread it! THAT is quite possibly the finest compliment I’ve ever received for my writing and I’m going to puff my chest out all day! :0

    1. Hi gregbrown, to be specific, I was actually referring to a premier in my country, to be really specific, a windbag known as Danny Williams. Your bar reference is not far off the mark greg, and I’m happy as a clam you liked this. I appreciate your visit and hope you drop in again. 🙂

    1. Yes Kevin, I only took three minutes to do it. I’m the fast food poet who never revises! I save my revisions for my fiction. I’m happy you liked this. This was about a politician we have in our country who is exactly that person in that poem. He’s a jerk. lol

Leave a Reply

