In Transit

Point A is the reference point for fools in new clothes with wet behind the ears ideas

Point B is the confessional for the used and discarded who sup on sadness and fatigue

All points in between are  blurry memorabilia from scrap books and photo albums

Of something someone did

while in transit

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

10 thoughts on “In Transit”

    1. Thanks Jessie, gawd knows we’ve all been there, wet behind the ears and full of shit. Of course, I was born fully wise and informed from a fetus to forty seven lol 😉
      I like that you like the new blog look, it’s more my style.

  1. Sorta sad how life goes so fast,huh? It really does seem that way, Val. One moment you’re young and full of ambition and dreams…the next you’re just tired and cynical. I think I’m somewhere in the middle, sometimes forgetting to cover my cynicism. Love the tag you assigned to this, BTW…:)

    1. It is sad Lisa, but perhaps that is what makes the rest of life so beautiful. As I grow older, at least for me, I went from naive, to cynical to a new phase of life I’m just entering: wisdom. Cynicism is like a primer for becoming wise. I’m happy you liked the tag because it was the hardest part to write lol By the way, there is nothing middle about you girl. hugs

Leave a Reply

