Wife Beater

They come in all sizes:  small, medium, large, extra large and extra extra large

They come in all colours: Black, white, yellow, Brown and Red

The sleeveless aspect of this model allows for freedom of movement of both arms and hands, as well as a perfect design for the showing of tattoos, scars, biceps and triceps development.  Perfect for that backhand backyard BBQ or happy hour at the local watering hole.

The wife beater is available at our many exciting locations throughout the world: middle class neighborhoods, subdivisions, trailer parks, urban ghettos and of course, penal institutions

*Important information regarding the care and maintainance of your wife beater: Will shrink in cold water and when confronted by a blue uniform

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

29 thoughts on “Wife Beater”

    1. Yes Dr. B so true. I live for one day and though it may sound cheesy and trite, I want peace in this world so damn badly. Thanks for you good words. 🙂

  1. This is an excellent post Val. I wasn’t going to comment, as my personal experience is limited on this issue. Except for an abusive father, I have no experience of abuse or violence against me as a man. I do however have opinions on this issue, and I’m with you all the way.

    I would like to say that I do know ‘Battered Husband Syndrome’ is a myth, a total fabrication, that abusers use to justify and minimize their actions. (They CAN NOT justify or minimize their actions, although they do try).

    There’s an interesting paper at the following link if your readers would like to check it out:
    http://www.nomas.org/node/107

    I do believe there will come a time when these men will be appropriately punished for their crimes against women and children. I hope there will come a time when these crimes no longer happen. Then, true equality will be a reality.

  2. BOGOF buy one get on free….. yep, very sad Val, but u forgot to mention dear that there are pretty high statistics for MEN who get battered by women… a horrible thought but it goes on, lol not me, but I have heard of it…. thanks for highlighting this awful thing xx:)

    1. Hello William, one thing about me, I KNOW all about the statistics regarding abuse. I lived it, daily and then I educated myself regarding misogyny and it’s affects on society. I know what it feels like to be raped, kicked, pushed, slapped, punched and humiliated. I know what it’s like to be unable to safely walk down any street in the dark because I have a vagina. I know that the locations of safe houses for abused women and children are kept secret from the police because their spouses sometimes come in with black eyes and broken bones. I know that this world is run by men and that women and children are oppressed. I know that men cruise in cars to exploit women who are desperately prostituting themselves and then these same women are abused by the men who profit from this, male pimps. I know that the battered man scenario is used by many abusive men to counter the physical and mental damage they do to their partners and children when it goes to court and they have nothing else to use in a defense. I know that almost one hundred percent of the serial killers who are caught are men. Sadly, I also know that the laws are made mostly by men, for men and that most men who go to court for beating their wives or girlfriends, will walk free because women and children are not valued in our society by the men who control it. I also know that I want this world to change for my daughter and perhaps one day her daughter can walk that darkened street without fear of being raped or killed, simply because she was born with ovaries.

      1. I really must say that I agree with you.

        Although, most of the men I know are in a so called abusive relationship with their wives are actually abusive first. It is WHEN the woman fights back, THEN she is called the ABUSER.Those men who are victims are just ball-ers, if you know what I mean?

        Like you , I fought against so many MEN.I got to fight the SYSTEMS and the SYSTEMS ARE CONTROLLED BY MEN!

        I have the UNFORTUNATE experience is meeting a group of politically motivated men who used me against ex.Imagine NINE FILTHY RICH MEN …ganging on me? I walked out of it but I did not back down and fought them in court and the COMMUNITY. They backed down but with THREATS and a future of bad mouthing me! Fighting back made me a BITCH but a few good men did tell me that MY DAUGHTERS ARE SO LUCKY TO HAVE SUCH A STRONG MOTHER. It was a very lonely fight.

        I am not an advocate for WOMEN’S RIGHTS but I am very much an advocate for CHILDREN’S RIGHTS. I feel that MEN cannot JUSTIFY TO FIGHT ME WHEN I AM FIGHTING FOR MY CHILDREN.

        Since I have been very laid back and isolate myself as I have fought my wars and helped set a benchmark for the laws in Malaysia for children’s protection law. I fought 4 years in court, so alone, fightened and HE ADMITTED TO THE CRIMES AGAINST HIS OWN CHILDREN ONLY TO WALK AWAY WITH A FINE! However, for what he did , NOW UNDER THE NEW LAWS, HE WOULD HAVE DEFINITELY GONE TO JAIL FOR A LONG LONG LONG TIME but looking at the laws now, EVERYTHING THAT THE KIDS AND I FOUGHT FOR AND ALL THE TEARS AND PAINS ARE SO WORTH IT.
        FOR THE FUTURE IS A BETTER PLACE.

        We , who are SURVIVORS , will always carry our scars with our HEAD HELD HIGH and always with GOD’S BLESSINGS.AMEN.

        You take care now, Val.

        hugs,
        shakira

      2. You have been down the hole and alone in that darkness just like me Shakira and you and I know it’s a miracle that is unexplainable to make it out alive. I”m going to email you later today, so check your inbox. HUGS

  3. PRODUCT RECALL
    From the factory that makes all the male models (!),
    We are sorry for the inconvenience but are afraid we have to recall all of our ‘wife beater models’ as we have been made aware of a few design flaws;
    1. Impotence is common throughout the entire range;
    2. A tendency towards bestiality, please don’t leave your models alone with any farm animals;
    3. All models have displayed a lower than minimum IQ;
    4. Models may also display an out of context obsession with large vehicles, this has been diagnosed as being caused by the need to compensate for the lesser than average penis size in this product range.
    If you could please return your model to the rock from under which it crawled we will be happy to provide you with a more stable model.
    Once again we apologise for the inconvenience and accept full responsibility for this fucked up, insecure, neurotic parasite.

    1. Mark, that is completely hilarious, witty, bang on and without a doubt a punch in the face right back to those dirty (place favourite expletive here). Reading this made my day and you and Shakira have given me the extra push I needed to complete a book I’m writing that is all about this but not quite a memoir. It’s a savage business bleeding all over the words, so wish me luck Mr. Jackson, some days I need that. 🙂

    1. Shakira, I left a comment on your blog after I read the post you linked to here. Our experiences are so much alike and I’m so happy you found your way here to my blog so we could connect. The last time I felt this connection with someone was in a domestic violence shelter. I bonded with some women there who will be the closest friends I will ever have and I will love them until the day I die. Such was the impact they had on me as a woman and human being. It is true, the shrinkage lol
      You seem so happy now Shakira and that means so much to those of us who have also endured and overcome this horror. HUGS and you have a wonderful weekend too sister. 🙂

      1. Val,YOU are such an AMAZING PERSON!
        How WONDERFUL is this?
        That we MET this way.
        GOD KNOWS BEST, Val. Amen!

        When I was in the process of getting the divorce and both my girls were sent to Welfare Home (due to the abuse charges against ex) I was in such a mess.
        I have no place to stay, no clothes, nothing.
        And you know what?
        Just a year before that I helped set up a SHELTER HOME for abused children and single mothers like me.
        So , I called up the Chairman and he allowed me to stay there and when the kids
        were released from the Welfare Home two months later, that was HOME to all of us.
        Can you believe that?

        We are so blessed to have survived all that and to meet each other is such an added blessing!

        I hope that you will remain to be my sister for as long as we live.

        Val, you are from the States,right?
        Did you know that I am now very happily remarried to a Singaporean American
        and our home is in Trabuco Canyon, California?

        Presently, Arnold and Alexys are in Seoul while Jasmine and I are in Malaysia as Jasmine is entering college here.

        Thank you so much for opening up to me.
        It took me a long time to heal and
        finally wrote it down.

        You see ex still do not know that I am remarried and he is very vindictive.
        Divorced in 2003 and I have full custody.

        I am not afraid but again, only GOD KNOWS
        HOW CRAZY HE IS.
        GOD KNOWS BEST.

        Keep in touch.
        email me if you like…
        roungda@gmail.com
        and we can also chat if you like
        via goggle talk.

        GOD BLESS YOU, my dearest sister,
        Stay blessed always.

        Lots of hugs,kisses and prayers
        shakira

  4. you really do mix the shirt with the person, the humor with the horrible, best epitomized by ” backhand backyard BBQ” good work Val 🙂

    1. It’s like that old saying Jessis, “Don’t go getting shirty with me!” lol These guys are too numerous and they are not taken seriously until they murder their partners and/or children. This is an epidemic. HUGS

    1. Thank you Beth for appreciating the darker things in life and for cheering on that shrinkage. lol You are cool and I love your poetry. On the blog roll you go.

  5. Look at you, all blurring the lines and stuff…
    You are too good, Ms. Val. What’s interesting about this is that it hit me like that hot mustard sauce on schezuan food that I love. Starts out a little innocent and light, but once it hooks you in, it delivers that nasty sting that makes your eyes water…

    I hope I made that read like a compliment because it’s meant to be..it’s hard to mix satire with serious and you pulled it off very nicely here..

    1. Lisa, your words matter to me a great deal because I feel you are seriously gifted and if you got hooked in, then I’ve clearly achieved my writing objective. I love the Szechuan analogy lol It was a wonderful compliment my fellow bard. HUGS

  6. LOL Those fifteen seconds mean I’ve done what I set out to do…lull you into a false sense of knowing what you are reading. I actually wrote this in my head earlier this evening while at the home of a lawyer. Her husband was wearing one and of course the connotations of a shirt like that naturally led me back down memory lane to an absolutely vile man and Voilà! You have this poem lol Thanks Bryan, for getting it by not getting it at first 🙂

  7. hahahahahahahaha!!!
    Love it!

    Reminds me of a 77 gold Trans Am, over cooked burgers, Pabst Blue Ribbon beer, cucumbers and 1000 island dressing..

    1. Don’t forget one of the important missing bits of this portrait Bindo, the good ole boy with an El Camino who drops by to get his feed bag on while watching ‘rastlin’.

    1. Ah yes kseverny and such a familiar issue it is! I should have added an extra shrink factor…me lol Yep, I make them shrink, cringe too and run away.

Leave a Reply

