The Tiger’s eye darts and crosses your path

probing your shadows for fear

His arrival will soon be felt by all

Because 2010 is his year

Although it does not officially happen until the Chinese New Year on February 14, Happy Tiger New Year to all my fellow tigers.

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

12 thoughts on “”

    1. Thanks Mark. That line came to me after watching my cat stalking me by watching the flinch in my shadow as it fell across the hall. Of course, he nailed me and sat there looking smug, as only a cat can. Let’s hope the tiger heralds a new era of courage and practicality, rather than bloodthirsty opportunism as there are always two sides to everything.

  1. Hey, Val, I’m a tiger, too (1974). I have a *grrrrreat* (worse pun ever) feeling about this year; heres hoping it comes to fruition. Cheers!

    1. Hey there Tiger Tel! We tigers are supposed to have a tremendous year of positive change. I like your pun lol Cheers to you too my new lit buddy.

  2. We perceive the tiger with an element of awe and trepidation… Hope the year stares into all darkness (read terrorism) with the heart of a tiger and the bearing of an elephant!

    1. Happy New Year to you as well Jingle and thank you for liking my limerick. I took that photo yesterday of our cat Sparkey as he is a very fitting tiger. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

