Concido

On my knees

a bleeding ache

pulsed against the wood

that held my shattered soul

until night slammed the blind door

shut against the hope light of your breath

as you lay pain on the throne of doom

grimly you walk your death as you lived life

I live your death as I walk my life in chains

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

15 thoughts on “Concido”

    1. Thank you Brian. I wrote that about and for a man I loved, who killed himself and this is one of the things it made me feel. I’m sorry you have felt this sort of pain too.

    1. Thank you gman and it’s nice to see a new visitor to my blog. šŸ™‚ Thank you for seeing talent in what I write and for being affected by it. This is why I do it, to make people think and feel.

  1. hi Val, great form and poem, although I also caught the imperfection in the syllable counts (you jump from 7 to 9 in lines 5 and 6) but who’s counting LOL.
    I’d forgotten this form, maybe it is time to play with it again.

    1. Hi purple, thank you for not only liking it, but for noticing the errors. I’m happy both you and Jessie count and that you both caught it! I’m particularly pleased you are going to try this form too. šŸ™‚

      1. Oh yeah! White trash poems with a trailer park bent. šŸ™‚ Sounds like a plan Jessie. I’m off to the sack to sleep but after work tomorrow, I’ll email you and we can perhaps do some sort of back and forth? I really want to pass something by you and see what you think.

  2. Marvelous poem, I can almost feel your pain,
    once again you made a great picture of the situations
    just with simple (but magic) words.

    I guess the problem is when we crown the pain. Then we are doomed.

    Lots of love Val.

    1. Thanks Mariana, it was a bad moment that day and grief is blinding darkness. “when we crown the pain” I couldn’t have said it better. Lots of love right back to you too. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

