Down an endless road

There is a cave

In that cave there lives a dark heart

In that dark heart there is a spark

In that spark there is a hope

In that hope there is a truth

In that truth there is a meaning

In that meaning there is reason

In that reason there is a plan

In that plan there is purpose

In that purpose  there  is a perfection

In that perfection there is a love

In that love there is a god

In that god there is a person

In that person there are other people

In the other people there is a flame

In that flame there is a name

In that name is the name of the god

The name of the god

Is

Humanity

In that humanity there was a thinking

In that thinking there was a making

In that making there was a world

In that world there was another world

In those worlds there was an ending

In that ending there was a beginning

In that beginning is life

In that life there is no death

In that death there is a relentless search underway for knowledge

In that knowledge is completion

In the completion is stillness

And I know you want that don’t you?  You know you do.  You want this damn verse to end.  There, stillness and completion.  What can I tell ya?  I’m writing some heavy shit and this is all I had to say.  😉  Be good, be happy and at some point I’ll be back with something better.

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

15 thoughts on “”

  1. I think you should end it with ‘where the green grass grows all around…where the green grass grows all around’. (I’m being a dork; it’s a song).

    I think ‘completion’ is a good way to end a poem, though, especially since this one carries a heavy message.

    1. LOL I like that Lisa! I’ll have you know, dorks run the world. After I wrote it I thought it was too heavy and that’s why I joked around at the end. HUG

    1. Okay, what he said, what she said, is this the new ditto? I’m just asking because there is a lot of this comment agreement going on lately. Thanks D for saying what he said she said. 😉

      1. I’ll update my link Danielle and I’ll stroll by to have a look at the dust bunnies and door fur! Yuk Yuk Yuk Seriously, you make me feel very pathetic because I have a blog with my own domain etc and it’s EMPTY. Perhaps after I look at your dust bunnies I should take the vacuum to mine? You are compelling and profound so there! I only schmooze with intellectuals darling. HUGS

      2. I hear ya D. Your innate understanding of agreeing with women is, unfortunately not universally a male attribute and much to the detriment of your gender. I find it hard to believe that someone as articulate and astute as yourself, could ever be at a loss for words, but I take you at your word. 🙂

  2. Yakking to fill the space, eh?
    Val you can babble anytime you like. Your words make more sense to me to than the ramblings of “the wise.”
    Write on, write on…..show us what you’ve got. It’s all good stuff.

Leave a Reply

