Wednesday Is Remembrance Day…

and I’m going to post something today, tomorrow and of course Wednesday about it.  Today you get one of the best songs I’ve ever heard about war, because it’s the truth for veterans and their families.  Get out the tissue, it’s a hurter.

 

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

2 thoughts on “Wednesday Is Remembrance Day…”

    1. John Prine writes and sings the truth Danielle and if you and your husband like him, then you have seriously good taste in music. My one regret is that I’ve never seen him perform live. 😦 Now THAT would have been a golden memory to carry in my pocket. HUG

Leave a Reply

