More Photos…

Nov09 080
I saw this at Cape Spear. Apparently it was warning me about...
Nov09 068
this and...
Nov09 065
this
Nov09 042
I also went to a dead end road and saw this...
Nov09 039
and this
hodgepodgeoct09 012
The other day when it snowed I saw this
Nov09 028
Two days later I saw this
Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

6 thoughts on “More Photos…”

  1. I’m also trying to figure out what the sign is deeming ‘dangerous’. The guy on the sign is either being attacked by a strangely pointy rock, a shark, a small wave, or the sorting hat from Harry Potter…

    1. I think it’s meant to warn the usual handful of idiots to stay on the trail and not veer off to explore on the rocks down below, lest they slip on them and thus be devoured by a wave. LOL The sorting hat from Harry Potter! I also like your pointy rock angle Lisa 🙂

  2. I *love* this series, Val. A poem comprised of photographs. You, my lady, are an artist. Even dog shit is lovely through your eyes. Of course I’m assuming that is dog shit. If it isn’t, I don’t want to know. (I’m just saying. Maybe you couldn’t make it to a bathroom. I’m not one to judge.)

    1. LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOL Bryan! I must confess, YOU were the one I really posted this for because I knew you see the humour in it. When I read your response you have me wheezing I laughed so hard. Alas it was not turd of Val, but yes, turd of dog…and due having been an owner of three dogs in my life, I’m guessing mid size dog…perhaps turd of collie or even turd of bull dog. lolol You called me an Artist! Now I’ve something to live up to rather than down to! Hugs, I love ya Bryan, you are da man.

    1. Thanks Jessie, I had fun taking these and yes, the last photo is the most ehem least offensive and photogenic. Of course, I’m all about the offensive lol

Leave a Reply

