Nuggets

Redemption is the sliver of a chance someone offers you.  It’s always free and looks exactly like an olive branch

Courage is insanity altered by love and truth

Money is a tool, used by tools to make tools to control people who don’t like tools

Show me an angry driver and I’ll show you the owner of a Ford truck

If you take one mindless act and combine it with a good dose of reality, you will then have consequences

Confucius said a lot but from what I hear, he didn’t do much about it beyond posturing

Wisdom is bullshit with an ideology

When someone says they have the answer to the meaning of life, what they are really saying is that they are stupid

No one knows why we are here, but I have inkling it has something to do with fucking up over and over again

Famous people are just like you and I.  Okay, they’re not.  But they used to be.  So I’m kinda right.  😉

Once in a while you see someone who is exactly like a train wreck, complete with mangled body fascination.  You keep looking, and wonder, do I look like that to someone else?  Yeah, we’re all somebody else’s train wreck

When a dog looks at you he is saying “I’m your best pal and I idolize you.”

When a cat looks at you he is saying   “You’re my best pal and you idolize me.”

No two ways about it, there are three ways to look at every situation: The right way, the wrong way and the way that works for everyone

Facts about cigarette butts found in the gutter:

Long butts always belong to hookers who can never finish a cigarette for obvious reasons and they are usually menthol

Short butts belong to drunks and burn away before being stubbed out due to…well…being drunk and forgetting it’s existence on the end of their fingers

Hollowed out butts belong to junkies who are so strung out they would smoke their fingers if they could

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

11 thoughts on “Nuggets”

  1. “Confucius said a lot but from what I hear, he didn’t do much about it beyond posturing”

    You mean Confucius didn’t really stand on the toilet to get high on pot? I feel so used and cheap now..

    1. LOL Lisa, I used Confucius as an example but it can apply to all of them. Confucius may not have stood on the toilet, but no doubt he was doing some worshiping of that porcelain god every once in a while.

      1. Oh, well that’s good,then. The one thing Confucius never specified was how long a person has to stand on it before feeling the effects. Does being barefoot help? I’m getting tired of wiping the boot prints off the lid…..um, hypothetically,of course…
        Hmm…Porcelain gods and high on pot…maybe Confucius should have just said ‘Everything Confucius know he learn from toilet..”

      2. Hehehe Lisa, I know this much, I don’t smoke pot or cigarettes and I don’t drink alcohol, so the toilet prints and all that goes with that are remnants of a painful youth I’ve left behind. I just wish Dave could have been so lucky. 😦 That pretty much sums up my knowledge of life. Sad isn’t it?

    1. I only have one thing to say about this Bindo, FORD=Found On Road Dead. Those engines, those dependable engines and lets not forget about the fantastic wiring that never ever fucks up. lol Now, a Dodge Ram or a big ugly GMC now we’re talking! Daring to be anti something I’m sure….TOYOTA is ACES. 😉

    1. Bien dit Christophe! Je suppose qu’il reste avec chaque individu de déterminer quand ils sont épuisés par la marche. Il peut être bon de rester immobile. C’est délicieux de vous voir ici sur mon blog … 🙂

      Well said Christophe! I suppose it remains with each individual to determine when they are exhausted from the walking. It can be good to stand still. It’s delightful to see you here at my blog… 🙂

  2. great stuff especially these:

    When a cat looks at you he is saying “You’re my best pal and you idolize me.”

    No two ways about it, there are three ways to look at every situation: The right way, the wrong way and the way that works for everyone

    1. Thanks Jessie! It pleases me immensely that you liked these. This crap is always rolling around in my head and I may just dump it here every other day and give my thinker a break. hugs

Leave a Reply

