I.AM.NOT.A.HAPPY.PERSON!

Something horrific has been happening for the past three hours.  It is so soul numbingly terrible I can barely utter ‘the’ word to describe the event.  Okay, here it is, it is SNOWING!  NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!  I fully expect a nice overflow of sympathy please.  I am now emotionally scarred because it is NOT supposed to do this for another two or three weeks.  I’m feeling faint, I think I need to recline a while until I can regain the strength to look out the window once more.  😦 Nononononono.  NO.

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

12 thoughts on “I.AM.NOT.A.HAPPY.PERSON!”

    1. LOL No, not moi! I have feel little trepidation at uttering the S word and I word and the dirtiest of all, the W word..yes, WINTER 😦

    1. Yeah, well Bindo, you may brag alright about the cali weather, but you gotta look at that HIDEOUS Swartzenshriver couple. Don’t worry either, you all are due for another good earthquake. lololol

  1. Love the comment – think bikini and stay calm 🙂
    there are reasons why i have not yet moved out of southern us….

    1. Darling Jessie, at this point, shorts and tank top will do, so a new denial mantra is in order…bikini…shorts…tee…bikini…shorts…tee lolol What the hell were my ancestors thinking when they left France? I blinked and summer was gone!

  2. NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

    There will be no snow in this world of winter. We are going to go find a tropical beach somewhere and drink margaritas till we pass out.

    Think bikini and stay calm!

    1. LOL uninvoked…I’ll have to settle for lemonade because I don’t imbibe, but yes, we need to do our denial mantras…bikini…shorts…tee…bikini…shorts…tee…

    1. Thanks Danielle, I need all the sympathetic words I can yank outta you people. Yes, Canadians have manners, yes Canadians have a strong dollar, yes Canadians have a pretty solid economy, yes Canadians have hockey, yes Canadians have clean water, air and hectares and hectares of wild uninhabited land, yes Canadians have all that, but we also have….SNOOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW I ask you, is it a fair trade off? Ask me in the summer and I’ll give you a different answer lololol

  3. Hey, Val! We had snow last weekend. Beat you to it.
    Our average high for this time of year is 68 degrees.
    The first 10 days of October were so cold we beat the
    record from 1876. I knew it wasn’t normal, but geez!
    Global warming, eh? Not ’round hee-yuh.

    I hope you’ve gotten over it by now anywayz. Cheer up!
    (Funny tags you got there, too, girl!)

    1. Oh gawd Tree, the friggin winter is here isn’t it? The weather here is crazy too the past five or so years. Thanks for your sympathy, and all of us who live in snowy climes will somehow make it to April….somehow lolol

Leave a Reply

