Digbyneck2 149

No fork exists here

Where serious decisions are made

Only the lurking road behind

And the beckoning unknown road ahead

Do you trudge along in ignorant ambivalence

A familiar indifference filling your shoes like concrete

Or

Do you take a brazen jump ahead

Barefoot and scared shitless

But in full possession you

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

8 thoughts on “”

    1. I wish I could have a fork or two but unfortunately Danielle, I usually know the way and it’s never backward or stationary. I don’t often get choices, I get one chance and one way. Kinda sucks actually. I would love to have your paved feet honey.

    1. Oh darling Lisa, don’t we all. I’ve been thinking about you the past couple of days and sending good job vibes your way. The world is an open road for you girl, and you can’t ask for more than that! I’ll email you later today. 🙂

  1. the latter’s my way
    bloodied toes paint perfect hearts
    forging bold ahead

    I LOVE this poem and the question it poses. Thank You and Cheers! 🙂

Leave a Reply

