Oh yeah, I’m still screwing in the time but,

actually, it’s not all useless time wasting.  In between the cooking, eating, cleaning, working and most importantly, mothering, I’m dabbling in some parapsychology.  EVP’s to be exact.  Notice there is no writing mentioned in there?

Anyhow, I thought I would leave you with two of my favourite annoying songs of all time.  The first, by Men Without Hats doing that  unforgettable oldie ‘The Safety Dance’ never fails to ignite in me a fiery fit of laughter.  Don’t forget to “Look at your hands” when watch this lol.  The video was shot at  a place called ‘Puck’s Farm’ outside Toronto and yes, it’s true, I’ve been there!  Yeah, it’s not something to brag about hehehe.

The second is an off centre number called ‘Body’s in Trouble’. It never fails to make me cringe with empathetic embarrassment while stifling a guilty laugh at the expense of…of..well Mary Margaret O’Hara our lovely songstress/poetess who is oddly,  the sister of comedienne and actress Catherine O’Hara.  Of course,  Catherine is TRYING to be funny.  Oh well, sometimes art is about balance, and on rare occasions like this one it’s about imbalance.  Rock on Mary Margaret, rock on.  lol

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

2 thoughts on “Oh yeah, I’m still screwing in the time but,”

Leave a Reply

