Squeal And Crush

Fingers sliding up and down

Exhausting every note a vibration

Hammer of the gods

The sound of the sky being torn in strips

A husky driving bass storm

Back and forth acid bitter nickle noise

Thrusting axe against the drum

Heart and soul slink in harmony

Skank fugitive put the whammy down on that

Alley cat twelve bar attack

Digits fly past flurry on the fret

Pick it in and pick it out

Amplify ear tang tinny whine

Thunder sound a squeal and crush

Off track wild freight train rush

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

9 thoughts on “Squeal And Crush”

  1. A punctilious Creation
    punctuated with many
    a tongue twister.

    That was a fun read, Valda.
    Those be some weird sounds to conjure up.
    If I could have made my electric guitar talk,
    I’d be on youtube right now, and probably not here.

    I’m gonna have me a boogie Tuesday anyway. U 2, K?

    1. Hi Tree, mariana’s post started me on a sentimental journey and I wrote this from a memory I have of my first/late husband Dave, playing a gig and the sounds he emitted. I tried to verbally express to the best of my ability, the way the sounds ‘felt’ to me and images they conjured. boogie on Treeman boogie on. πŸ™‚

  2. Very good poem, intereresting, it is related to the subject I been written about. Here is a small poem I think you might like, and relate to you wandefull poetry:

    Music is in all growing things;
    And underneath the silky wings
    Of smallest insects there is stirred
    A pulse of air that must be heard;
    Earth’s silence lives and throbs and sings

    Love
    M

    1. Actually mariana, your post inspired me to write this poem! πŸ™‚ Thank you that lovely verse. I had to do a search as I’ve never read these lovely words before. George Parsons Lathorp is now on my radar. Thank you my good friend. hugs

Leave a Reply

