I’ve Been Nominated…

For an award!

kreativ blog

Here are the rules for the award:
1. Thank the person who nominated you for this award.
2. Copy the logo and place it on your blog.
3. Link to the person who nominated you for this award.
4. Name 7 things about yourself that people might find interesting.
5. Nominate 7 Kreativ Bloggers.
6. Post links to the 7 blogs you nominate.
7. Leave a comment on each of the blogs letting them know they have been nominated.

uninvoked surprised and flattered me with the honour of this award, thus attaching me to this blog at least for twice weekly postings.  I am seriously shocked and, lets face it, I’m as shallow as the next person and I’m taking a serious shine to this.

Seven things you don’t know about moi?  Is it possible?  Oh yes it is!  Read on MacDuff.

1) I can deal a mean hand of poker and blackjack

2) I can sew, crochet, knit, rug hook, draw, paint, chop wood and use a chainsaw, carve, make jewellery,dance, deep sea/lake/river fish, make moccasins, paddle a canoe and cook anything.

3)  I’ve had a couple of my cartoons published

4)  I wanted to attend Ryerson and become a photo journalist, but couldn’t afford it, so I went to a cheaper school, after which I worked for a social service agency at a city jail

5) I’m a mimick and can imitate almost every accent on the planet

6) I went through a ‘punk’ phase, when my hair was purple, orange and black and my nose was pierced.

7) I have the ability to communicate with the dead.  Although really, I think it’s more that they have the ability to communicate with me and I just listen.

Before I do the nominees I must address the lack of males on the list.  Quite frankly, I didn’t think any of you would want an award that is visually feminine.  Just had an inkling.  lol ;0

Okay, here they are….drumroll please…and the nominess are…

Calliopespen: Danielle is without a doubt one of the finest poets blogging it’s humbling to know her.  The most amazing part, is that she is totally unaware of it. Why is it, brilliant people never know it?  Oh yeah, she is also a beautiful human being and if you are clever, you will make her part of your regular reading.

Courtingdisaster: Lisa is a girl after my own heart.  She is a hobby addict and if I didn’t  know how to do something I would ask her because she probably does.  Oh yeah, her writing is beyond insightful, it’s magic.

Medicatedlady:  She and I hear similar drum beats.  Talented, witty, brave and the heir apparent to Dorothy Parker.  She makes me laugh and that ain’t easy folks.

Kelliforniadreaming: Kelly is massively talented and innovative.  She is a go getter and she inspires me to strive.  Please read her blog and meet a charming and impressive writer.

Singyourownlullaby:  Mariana is an intellectual.  She is stimulating to read and enlightening to know.  I’ve never read a boring post written by this wonderful woman.  She is a refined thinker with an open mind and I adore her to bits.  She teaches me a different view.

AmySueNathan: Experienced columnist, working mom, fiction writer extraordinaire and a friend.  Amy is dynamic, supportive and a helluva writer.

AnneBrooke:  There is NOTHING this woman cannot write.  She is a poet, novelist and her satirical blog is so goddamn funny that at times I’ve choked on various liquids: tea, coffee, milk, lemonade and coke.  Honest to god, she is hilarious and although she may not know this, I keep a keen eye on what she says and she has mentored me a time or two.  READ HER!  You will not be disappointed.

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

20 thoughts on “I’ve Been Nominated…”

    1. Hi Jason! Thanks so much for dropping by, reading and leaving a comment. Indeed, I agree with you, Miss Anne is an original and out of this world brilliant. 🙂

  1. No one deserves this more than you, Val. I am so ridiculously happy to see you back–even if it is sporadic. We’ll take whatever Val we can get. You were missed. 🙂

    I am in awe of your many talents. I would LOVE to hear you read Granny with all of your accents. Something to think about, eh? And-I am not surprised by the punk phase. All amazing people have a bit of rebel in them, do they not? 😉

    Thank you so much. This award coming from YOU is especially sweet and humbling. What a wonderful surprise. I am so honored:) I can’t wait to check out the other nominees:)

    1. Hi Danielle! Yes a rebel and very bad fashion sense…I suffer from ‘verybadclothes’ ya know. Always have. HUGS, as for being missed, ditto. I’m happy you like the award thingy, you more than deserve it! Paul and I both agree that you are an amazingly gifted writer. I’m lucky to have hooked up with you girl. 🙂

    1. Know what jessie? I would give you all the knowledge of all the things I know how to do, for your university education. Um..except for the accents, I’m keeping that one! LOL Psst! All the characters in Granny Destross, I do their voices! Mel Blanc was my hero. As for you, you are a multifaceted brainiac and I learn a truck load from you everytime I read your blog. HUGS

    1. Your flattered uninvoked? No my dear, I’m the one who is flattered! When someone does something so thoughtful you don’t wait around! HUGS you are a cool buddy as well as an innovative writer who I sincerely believe is on a path leading to fame. You’re committed to what you do and you happen to be gifted and young. The sky is the limit. No shit Sherlock, for real I feel that.

    1. LOL Anne, I tried. I really did try. I’m glad to be semi back and I nearly did go forever, but I guess I’m not supposed to yet. HUGS

  2. You really made my day, for real. You changed it. Seriously, I had such a hard day, felt so sad and useless, I was feeling unable to do anything right. This nomination helped me stop feeling useless. And to start beliving in myself again.

    1. Well mariana, if I made your day, then you have made my day. 🙂 HUGS. Hang in there, we all shoulder the load and if we can coax out a laugh or a warm feeling, then that weight feels lighter for a while. Friends do that. As for useless, I can’t think of anyone more USEFUL. You are so intelligent and probing that you really challenge my ability to think on many occasions. You have a shit load of reasons for self belief, chief among them, you are a fabulous human being. So there!

    1. Kelly, you have no idea how much I admire the perfectionist in you. You are damn meticulous and oh that is so rare in print and elsewhere in this era of electronic reliance. Your work is always quality and always entertaining. I’m in and out now, rather than constant. There are a couple of ladies here who have coerced me into it and although I have a couple of unpleasant situations going on now, I’ll not be totally regular but better than haphazard about posting. HUGS It’s good to be missed by someone.

Leave a Reply

