Go Here

And feast your eyes.  I only serve you the finest visual meals on this blog.  Stephen is the subject of one of the articles I’m writing and he is as stunning a human being as he is an artist.  I adore him.  So will you.

STEPHEN KUZMA

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

8 thoughts on “Go Here”

  1. In each of his category I found some I would buy on the spot (if I had money) I loved his portraits and the one with the hanging clothes, superb…and manymore, thanks for bringing him to my attention 🙂
    how did you find him anyway?

    1. Once again Lorraine, it was my pleasure to share Stephen’s work and you enjoying it is stupendous. I met him at the wharf. In the summer, he lives down the road from where we were camping. He was out with his binoculars whale watching and we nearly always walked down to the wharf in the evenings. I walked up to him and said hello, we introduced ourselves chatted. We eventually made our way to his house not far up the same road and he gave us a tour of his home and studio. He seemed to like that I took photos and I told him what I was up to. He seemed pleased that I was going to write about him and he was like most artists, giving and open. A truly ace human being. The Annapolis Valley is very small with artists and writers in abundance. When I was a kid I met Maud Lewis a few times and her husband Everett was well known to my family. Of course, back then, no one thought she would become as revered as she is. She was a lovely person. It’s small there, and everyone knows everyone else. Artists find one another is what I’m really trying to say.

    1. I’m glad you liked Stephen’s art Tree. Yes, some of it is spooky, but then he lives in a spooky old house. lol It’s haunted.

    1. I knew you would appreciate Stephen’s talent Lorraine. Everything he has painted affects me in some way, particularly the foot painting.

    1. I told ya Paul, there are some very cool people who congregate in the Valley. An extraordinary amount actually. I think there is something mystical about that location.

Leave a Reply

