Questing

See Explanation.  Clicking on the picture will download  the highest resolution version available.

Out of the void of black and endless night

An idea unfolded itself into being

Beyond imagining or despair

They occurred to themselves within the meaning

Of what is, was and shall ever be

A constant coming into life and out of death

Across all oceans of regret

They split and separate

And feel the earth shudder

At the notion of their being

Until cravings of renewal

Join the two to be the one

Into the void of black and endless night

An old idea folds inside itself

Into the roaring silence

Of a star

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

21 thoughts on “Questing”

    1. Nope, Reginald Dwight and I aren’t acquainted Treeman. I do know some famous people, but sadly Mr. Elton is not one of them. That song is campy to max and he and George Michael remind me of all that was wrong with the eighties.

  1. Excelent, marvelous poem val, I like this a lot, probabbly because it includes ideas, meanings universes, life and death kind of things.

    I think the idea can be related to the duality in this life, life/death, awake/asleep, ying/yang, male/female, light/dark so the idea complements itself while it flows throw this universe.

    Maybe I misinterpreted what you said, but to me it feels great anyway
    take lots of care
    M

    1. Actually mariana, you are sort of responsible for this poem. I was inspired to write it after I read one of your posts, so you can take credit for being the muse in this instance. All interpretations are correct, no matter how you view it. πŸ™‚

    1. Hi Lorraine, occasionally the god thought sneaks into my writing and I’m thrilled you liked it so much. πŸ™‚

  2. Hi Val!

    I finally found you in the blogging world. You have such a great looking family and your words of wisdom overly amaze me. I’m going to visit this site more often. I’ve always heard that newbie writers should find masters to teach them the ways of the pen. Lucky me, I’ve just found one in you.

    Best wishes to you and family always!

    Fellow blogger,

    -Paul

    1. Thank you PaulW for visiting. You are too kind with your praise and everything you need to write you already possess: The pen, paper and a story to tell.

    1. Thanks Brad! I was messing around with the idea that god can only be found in the birth of things: People, universes, stars etc., and this was born. πŸ™‚ I also think this is what we all are.

Leave a Reply

