Three Wee Short Poems

Considering Self Pity

Is now a full time job

Perhaps you should ask for a raise

Seven more sick days

Or even some praise


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Caesar twitched

Upon his throne

He just wanted one

To come back home


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Two hearts per box

I heard him say

Before he faded

Into day


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~




Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

7 thoughts on “Three Wee Short Poems”

  1. Three for one–I love it:) I believe in soul mates, though I do believe we may have more than one, and in an ideal world, we would all feel intimately connected to each other. What a world that would be.

    1. πŸ™‚ I love that you like my three little poems. Things are definitely odd lately and there is a feeling of destiny to them, but I’m not sure if that’s good or bad…time will tell. I FINALLY finished my mini interview and got some good photos of the subject of the first reader’s Digest Article due out in Oct/Nov and when it’s out I’ll post it! It’s a spooky article. πŸ™‚

  2. Beautiful words val, You suprised me with the first one, wasn’t expecting you to write something about that, but yes you are so right. The third one left me completelly puzzled, is is that we indeed where supposed to be made with 2 hars, so we do not need someone else’s to complete ourselves?
    hugs my friend

    1. Hi mariana, The first one is about the human penchant for self pity and how wasteful of emotion and time it is. We all do it from time to time, usually it passes quickly and we move out of that feeling, but there are other people who live in that all the time and that is who I really wrote it about. The last one…I used the word heart to represent a personality and the box as the soul. I believe there are two hearts (personalities or individuals) contained in one soul and that it is divinely given. Thus it/they are complete as a unit. I believe this to be true for every human being who has ever lived who will ever live again in this reality. hugs

Leave a Reply

