Fathead Day

Without shape or curve I sit

Watching dust particles

Ride the beam of sunlight

To their final destination

On My keyboard

They land unaware

Of my lingering fingers

Upon the keyboard poised

Unable to say anything

Without using the delete button

At first absently

At last violently

Frustration finding outlet

In my angry key popping

Thick brain without thought

Thin skin without feeling

I persist until

I inflict on you

This verse inspired

By being uninspired

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

17 thoughts on “Fathead Day”

    1. Medicatedlady, thank you for appreciating my little ditty and for seeing the creative merit of even a tiny dust particle. πŸ™‚ hugs

  1. I’d like to compose a book of poems written from places of un-inspired-ness. They force us to be a little more creative, pulling something from nothing. We’ve all visited this trainstop, Val. Heck, I’ve stayed there for years at a time.

    1. Oh gawd Bryan, the writing desert is a ball breaker and when I get that head full of wood feeling it’s always scary because I fear the root and duration. lol I like the idea of a book un-inspired-ness verse. Do it! πŸ™‚ HUGS

    1. Hmm…that’s an interesting idea Jessie, when I finish the next Granny book I might take this idea seriously. This may be the break with a ‘difference’ I need with the children’s lit. I haven’t forgotten our deal either, to swap books when I get back from holiday. πŸ™‚

    1. Hey you! Nice to see you and I totally understand the insanely busy thing. πŸ™‚ Wrapping things up here at work so we can leave on holiday for two weeks and it’s almost worse than the work itself. I hope the summer sun is shining on you and your family daily! πŸ™‚

  2. and in the bad comes a good verse..You turn it around, you have blasted the writer’s block, I thereby give you the Trophee: ‘Kick Ass Girl Author’

    1. A trophy!!!!! I’ve never had a trophy for anything in my entire life, so Merci Lorraine! I like the sound of that “kick ass girl author” πŸ™‚ HUGS

  3. All right – I finally got some time tonight and literally just finished reading your book. Absolutely beautiful amazing work, Val…Granny seems like such a special, magical person with all kinds of stories to share! I think children would absolutely love this story because it’s such a charming little adventure. I keep thinking about Fundy Village, too. Now that I’ve read the book, it seemed like the perfect setting…

    1. There are three more typos in it Lisa, missing page numbers and the typeface is not large enough and if you dug in and liked the story despite all these off putting details, then I’ve done my job. πŸ™‚ I’m pleased beyond large measure that you liked the characters and story. I will never forget my friend that you chose to buy my book and thank you doesn’t seem enough to say, but thank you Lisa. When I get back from vacation, I’m going to fix the bits lulu messed up and get the book trailer and website up and running before I publish the next volume at the end of September. Wish me luck, I think my head will explode from the effort!

  4. Oh my gosh do I know this feeling!! Lots of backspaces, pounding the keyboard, and clicking random keys. As I told Danielle, if anyone actually saw me writing, they’d think I’m mental..LOL. I love this,Val!

    1. lol Lisa, it’s amazing how much energy we spend fighting a losing battle some days. Thank every god known to humanity for the backspace button. Without it I would be sunk in a vat of missing commas, typos and double negatives.

    1. You are most welcome Danielle! I like to make people smile and laugh. πŸ™‚ I hate, absolutely despise fathead days and I have more the older I get lol

Leave a Reply

