I Have An Announcment!

Anne Brooke’s latest novel, The Bone’s Of Summer, is due to be published this coming Monday June 22. What could be better summer reading by the pool or on the beach,  than a book with this title?   After reading Maloney’s Law, I know this will be just as extraordinary.  I can’t wait to see what these characters get up to in this novel.  Below is the book trailer and if you have some time, give it a watch and be prepared to be impressed!  Anne is a briliant writer with a amazing capacity to see into situations, then translate  emotional complexity and relationship dynamics expertly.  Please also visit her blog  and enjoy her wit and daily meditations.   She is also quite the poet!

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

10 thoughts on “I Have An Announcment!”

  1. Ooh, thanks so much Val – cheque’s in the post (tee hee!)! And so pleased Lorraine liked the trailer – if you do end up reading Bones, Lorraine, I hope you enjoy the ride!

    :))

    Love & hugs

    Axxx

    1. You don’t have to say thanks at all Anne! You happen to be a wonderful person and writer and if I can contribute to spreading the word about your work, I will. Hugs 🙂

  2. Wow that’s impressive…totally intrigues indeed, when I see it, I’ll grab it…well done Val and wow, I lvoe discovering new authors, Anne Brooke, I’ll remember, if not, I’ll come back and check the trailer again (wow that was well done!)

    1. Anne will thrilled that you liked her book trailer. She is such a pleasure to read and to know. I’m attempting to put a book trailer together for my children’s novel, and it is daunting. There are so many factors and I just hope it is as polished as Anne’s when it’s completed. Anne impresses me all over the place, she is that good.

  3. Hi Val, I’ll have to look at this again, once I’m on my laptop, ’cause this computer I’m on right now, doesn’t allow me to view much of anything. I’ve read so many books in my life, but I’ve always had a ‘penchant’ for series…I like to make them part of my life and I know you know what I mean 😉

    1. Anne’s Book trailer is wonderful Lorraine and you will be suitably impressed when you view it. I adore Anne and her writing and if you get a chance, check out her website. HUGS

  4. Gosh, thanks so much, Val! That’s cheered me greatly today! Though I suspect that’s rather a lot to live up to – so I hope you like the book!!

    BTW, really enjoyed The Adventures of Granny Destross and CeeCee – great fun and really magical. I hope I got the rough age range right on my blog – yell if not.

    :))

    Hugs & thanks

    Axxx

    1. I’m fully certain The Bones of Summer will not only live up to Maloney’s Law, but surpass it. You are a wonderful writer and as always, the best at anything rarely know it! You are bang on with the age range for my book and it pleases me tremendously that you liked it. I respect you opinion and this cheered me up today, so we’ve been mutual in that regard. Thank you so much for you lovely review on your blog, it means a great deal to me! HUGS

      1. Ooh, so pleased I got the ages right – I must have learnt something from my various friends with children after all! They will be pleased!

        Big hugs back

        Axxx

Leave a Reply

