Partly Because I’m…

lazy and partly because that laziness is due to my meat and potatoes day job,  I’m regaling you with the amateur sound of my poetic recitation.   Okay, I’ll confess the truth:  I’ve got a problem…I’m addicted to podding.  I think the only solution is to get my book trailer up and running on the other website, the one dedicated to my books.  Anyway, if you want to hear my reedy cussing podcast of Tic Toc, it’s there today for your listening pleasure, along with a few others:  ValsPodBean

Also, please go to a wonderful blog——–> voxpoetica The blog owner Annmarie Lockhart was kind enough to put Tic Toc on her site and if you need to feed your poetic belly, you will sate your hunger there.   Remember, pass the good vibe to other scribes and be zen.

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

14 thoughts on “Partly Because I’m…”

    1. Hahaha jessie, competing addictions! I know the feeling oh so well and if they invent anything else I’ll be forced to choose! Wait…did you say youtube? Does that mean you like watching youtube or that you HAVE a youtube up and available for viewing? If you have one up I must see it! It’s grand to see you here, as I’ve seen your intelligent comments on others I visit. Thanks for stopping by and please come back again. 🙂

      1. yes i found you through another blog as well 🙂

        i do have a youtube account youtube.com/charlottepoet there are a TON of poets on youtube with everything from poems being posted to babbling (that’s a lot of what i do!)

        feel free to stop by and I now have you on my rss feed 🙂

      2. Splendid! I’ll put you on my blog roll! 🙂 I anticipate seeing your youtube videos as well. 🙂

  1. I wanted to do a podcast, but I can’t for the life of me figure out how to do it.

    And, it made me laugh when you said you were lazy. I know one thing 100%. You are NOT lazy.

    I’m off to listen to your podcast – and be in awe of your words and technological skills!

    1. If you can tweet Amy, you can podcast. Podbean seems to be the easiest and then you have to download a program like ‘audacity’ to convert them into an MP3 so you can upload them onto your podcast. Thank you for thinking I’m not lazy! I used to be a workaholic and lately I’ve been taking a more laid back approach to everything…maybe too damn laid back by the look of my desk. lol I look forward to your sharing my podding addiction as I need as many friends as possible to rationalize my obession! HUG

  2. HeyVal, I\’m addicted to many things, many, many, many things, but not Podcast, or text messaging or you know stuff lol I like your direct and effective writing and I will be back lol

    1. Bonjour Lorraine! Thank you for appreciating my direct approach and as for podding, it’s not that difficult. I do draw the line at texting though. I’ll put you on my blog roll and I’ll be a regular visitor. 🙂

  3. Oh no–I’ve never listened to a podcast, and now that I’ve heard yours on “Remember” I think I may be in big trouble. That’s the poem that led me to your blog, and now I love it even more…I’ll be tuning in for sure…

    1. I’m delighted all over the map that you liked my podcast! Now, how about you? Podbean is easy and it would be extraordinary to hear you read your work. 🙂 Hugs

  4. You know what I am addicted to pod casting myself, I can not sleep without before listening to a 5 minutes talk either from bbc, the guardian or ted. Tell me if you got over the addiction how did you manage?
    hugs

    1. I read the guardian too mariana and the bbc is brilliant to listen to. Actually, the bbc fed my documentary addiction! Podding is an ever evolving experience for me because I can insert my own intonation when I read the words. I’m thinking now that it might be interesting to do a youtube of some poems after I complete the book trailer. I hope you listen to it mariana because I value your well balanced opinion. hugs 🙂

      1. I agree that podding must be an ever evolving experience, like any form of art expression is; I think it adds a dimension (how you say the words) to the written word and it also removes (the visual) one.
        Have you seen miranda julie’s work in youtube?
        check this:

        I feel honored that you value my opinion.
        I will listen to it, as soon as I run from work. Bye

      2. Those videos were fantastic mariana! I especially enjoyed the ‘favourite person’ short film. It said so much about what we value in a person, simply by the people asked and their individual responses. I’m still working out the last guy. lol Thank you! hugs

Leave a Reply

