Today I…

Bought a book!  A wonderful volume of poetic insight by a magnificent writer,  Paul Squires .  It’s entitled  “The Puzzle Box’ and you can find it here:  Thepuzzleboxlulu.com and if you are interested in tasting a sample of his verse and talent, go here:

gingatao.com I guarantee you will love his artful skill with words, sounds and emotions.

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

4 thoughts on “Today I…”

  1. Squires is turning up in many bedrooms these days. Some prefer to keep him in the bathroom. Where will you keep your Squires, Val? You already have one Paul.

    1. I know this will sound bland and all, but the bookshelf in the livingroom is where I shall place my Squires. In alphabetical order of course. I like everything in it’s place, as I’m old and get confused easily. 🙂

  2. I hear Squires is planning on taking JD Salinger as a rolemodel, going the old silent reclusive route. He’ll never get away with it though. Thanks, Val.

    1. I hear ole JD is out and about in the courtroom fighting for his copyrights! You are more than welcome Paul, and no, you are not going to be able to do the hermit routine now. 😉 I look forward to holding your book in my hands, reading it and then sharing your lulu site with others on this rock where I live.

Leave a Reply

