Oasis

In the middle of my frequently dry and unforgiving life, I strive to locate that which is essential, sometimes illusive and all too frequently temporary.  It can be the way the light falls on a field at dusk, or the way certain notes in a song tug at my heart.  Always it moves me and saturates that inner dryness  with a living water for soul growth.  I’ve found this oasis online as well and I’m going to share it with you, because there is something special about this small heavenly spot in what can be a very glib and tasteless internet.  You will find nothing superficial here, only an expansive and spiritually serene place to settle for a rest.  Here is the link:  alltimeisunredeemable

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

16 thoughts on “Oasis”

    1. I’m so happy you like this blog and if you find it half as tranquil as I do, I’m twice as happy. 🙂

  1. That is a great blog – I particularly liked the Mark Doty poem. He wrote some great pieces about his lover’s life and death and in many ways inspired the poem I wrote called “Holden.” Thanks for the tip! I will definitely be visiting again!

    1. I KNEW you would like it Bryan and it pleases me tremendously. It’s a hidden gem in this sea that needs to be discovered.

  2. A lovely site indeed, Val – thanks for the tip! Though the background music did irritate me – as it always does – so I had to rush for the mute button post-haste!! I do think relaxing sites like this should have the courage of allowing us to meditate in silence.

    :))

    Axxx

    1. oh Anne, lover of silence. lol I listen to my own music while I’m on this thing, but you have to admit, Edita has a captivating presence on the internet. Thank you for taking the time to visit there and for your lovely comment on your blog regarding my friend’s illness. We are all praying for she and her husband to beat this horrible disease. HUGS

  3. I just realized you published a book and wanted to congratulate you for that. Well done, I read several pages and really liked the style.
    Bye Bye

    1. Thank you so much mariana, both for reading some of it and for liking it. Now, I only hope some children have the opportunity to read it too. 🙂

      1. GIve me until next pay day and I’ll buy another copy and donate it to our local library. How about that?

      2. Well ole pal, ole chum, ole buddy, know what I think about that? I think you are a tremendous person who will always have my ego pillar to lean on. As my daughter says, YOU ROCK! HUGS

    1. I’m in thrill mode now Maxine, because you like Edita’s blog. It is real and real is always where it’s at and needs to be. 🙂

    1. Paul, I’m so happy you liked Edita’s blog. I swear, sometimes when I read it I can feel a cool ocean breeze and hear the surf, such is the brilliance of the choices there.

Leave a Reply

