Method

How do I get there?

Is all I can ask

Just tell me the method

The die is not cast

It can’t be too deep

Or even that far

I’ll run if I have to

To be where you are

Walls and towers built in a day

Can crumble in seconds

If I have my way

Just tell me what method

I should employ

To heal the hurting

To restore your joy

If life is worth living

Then please tell me why

You won’t show me the method

To stand by your side

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

10 thoughts on “Method”

    1. Indeed Maxine. Paul Russell introduced me to Mr. Zephaniah and to say I was impressed doesn’t even express it. Benjamin is simply the prince of verse and my modern poetic ideal.

    1. I’m happy you like it, despite my rhyme. šŸ˜‰ I think rhyme is hard to do anyway and sometimes mine comes out sounding adolescent but I try. I’m putting you on my blog roll, if that’s okay. Thanks for finding me and taking the time to read. šŸ™‚

  1. I almost cried!
    I guess this is the why: She does not want to.
    When you understand that the other person is another person, that there is a part of her you can’t and never will be able to access, that it does not depend on you, that there is nothing you can do to modify that part of her, then you’ll start to understand.

    1. Precisely mariana. In the end, the reaching out is the most important part of the connection, even if the destination is denied. Thank you for being moved by my words. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

