Il est juste/It Just Is

 

 

Chaque battement du coeur est en proportion directe avec le nombre de larmes pleurées. Chaque larme pleurée est en proportion directe avec le nombre de vies a vécu. Le navire qui la contient toute est éternité.

 

 

Each beat of the heart is in direct proportion to the number of tears wept. Each tear wept is in direct proportion to the number of lives lived. The vessel which contains it all is eternity.

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

15 thoughts on “Il est juste/It Just Is”

    1. Thank you Charles! Life is a profoundly difficult trip with a simple premise isn’t it? Now, if only I could finesse the in between parts. 🙂

  1. Beautiful words.~ Found a wonderful french quote that seems to interweave with this delightful entry.. “La vie est un sommeil, l’amour en est le rêve et vous aurez vécu si vous avez aimé…”

    -.Raspberries.~

    1. Merci Raspberr1es, It makes me happy that you cared for the meaning of my words. I agree, those two do blend well together and expand the truth of what it means to walk through life. I hope you visit again, thanks so much for reading and commenting! 🙂

    1. Yes medicatedlady, and we are the unfortunates who feel the words. Thank you for thinking I said it properly. 🙂

  2. Excellent!
    It remind me of an experiment a guy did where he went hunting. He had a camera attached to him that sensed the pulse of his hart, so the camera was programmed for taking as many pictures as the rhythm of his hart dictated

  3. Thank you, that is so nice to know:) And Ditto. In fact, I am thinking of adding a page on mine that links directly to some of my favorite posts. I want to be able to return and not “lose” them to the archives. I would like to add a link to this one. Would that be okay?

    1. Thank you! 🙂 I believe every word I wrote and some of those tears we’ve all cried. I love your blog and I adore it when you visit mine. 🙂

Leave a Reply

