Path Finder

may09bopark 011

 

It’s arrow straight

No bend in sight

It’s wide and free

So full of light

 

The unmarked path

I dare to tread

The risk excites

An angel’s dread

 

Along the way

What do I find

The part of me

 I left behind

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

12 thoughts on “Path Finder”

  1. Really nice. The point is whether you like to get back that part or no? Do you even wanted to remember it?
    and finally is it in good shape?

    1. All very pertinent questions mariana and worth consideration. In a sense, I think it’s more a matter of waking up some part of us rather than locating it and if it’s not in good shape, put it to rest once and for all. I feel we do this at several intervals in our lives, sort of like a purging and renewal process spiritually. Thank you for liking it mariana and being as always, so insightful. 🙂

    1. Thanks Alex for liking my little ditty. Most things life ultimately boil down to the basics I feel. 🙂

    1. Thank you Debbie! I think many people feel this way at some point in their lives when they look back.

Leave a Reply

