rêver la veste

 

 

 

 

I left it hanging there

On the phantom door

neatly permanent now

Mental soul image

Something much more than transient

Reminder of things 

Having passed

Some things still to come 

No need for time now

Bending it like a willow branch

Duping the hands that move the hour

 

 

 Calls of mercy are nothing new

 Hastening  the surge of destiny

Resistors of the dark

Bewildered by the pain so sharp

Order sculpted from the chaos

Redefining love again

Hardly noticing the altered state

Entrenched in the heart

Now I let it hang

 

Up there

A tangible glory

Until it opens again

That phantom door

 

Et Je glisse à travers

Au-dessus de

Vers le haute de

Et dehors


Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

16 thoughts on “rêver la veste”

    1. It is indeed a lovely jacket and I also covet it in a way myself. Thank you for liking my poem. 🙂

  1. SURFIN’ SISTER

    Like a dream
    Coming from a dream
    Climbing plains
    Dream after dream
    Before returning home
    To the original dream
    On a surrounding wave
    Dreamed by noone
    So dreamed by all
    Out of the dream
    But part of it
    The whole magical dream

    1. Les rêves de scombre
      Et le rêveur voit
      Tous les deux ont moulé leurs espoirs
      Sur la vague
      De la promesse
      Avec un espoir sacré
      Tous ne seront pas à tiret sur le rivage rocheux

      Votre intérêt ici est, intéressant. 🙂 Merci de la visite et de la poésie Gilles

  2. These lines rock my world:

    “Order sculpted from the chaos
    Redefining love again
    Hardly noticing the altered state
    Entrenched in the heart
    Now I let it hang”

    I love how you mingle poetics and photography – a marriage made in Heaven.

    1. Thank you Bryan! I dreamed certain fragments of this poem, then I fleshed it out with the feelings that remained when I awoke. It’s exceptionally cool you notice the photography element in what I write, because not many people do. I took some photos on the weekend and I’ll post them later.

Leave a Reply

