More Photos!

I took some photos along the coast today.  The first two are for Anne Brooke   because I promised her an iceberg or two.  As it happens they were in today which is good news for us in the frozen north because it heralds some semblance of spring type weather arriving.  Dear god I hope so.  It seems I’ve also found a way to express my obsession with eternal resting places and found three new boneyards this evening.  I find their locations fascinating because of their quaint surroundings they seem sort of cheerful, in an Edgar Allen Poe kind of way, if that’s at all possible.  My other photo obsession, roads to nowhere is indulged once here as well.   There are also a few more shots of interesting objects such as the demon sculptures in someone’s yard which were next door to the church sculpture.  

 

pouchcoveapril09-017

 

pouchcoveapril09-002

 

pouchcoveapril09-035

 

pouchcoveapril09-050

 

pouchcoveapril09-042

 

pouchcoveapril09-043

 

pouchcoveapril09-054

 

 pouchcoveapril09-0301

 

 

pouchcoveapril09-023

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

11 thoughts on “More Photos!”

  1. Beautiful 🙂
    The church gets my vote and the highway shot for I love trees and roads and of course,bodies of water 🙂
    Thanks for sharing

    1. You’re welcome J and thank you for liking the view from here. I’m waiting for the icebergs to come in soon so I can take and post some more. 🙂

    1. Hi Debbie! Long time no see 🙂 Thanks and you are more than welcome. I’ll post some more soon of a sci fi writers conference/event we’re attending this weekend.

  2. Ok: three reactions: 1. is that really an Iceberg? I’ve never seen snow! 2. I’ll have a nightmare about those demon-dolls-walking-their-dog-horse-whatever 3. hat church is gonna fall! Waaaaa…

    1. Hi Bernardo! Yes, that is indeed an iceberg and I saw it with my own two eyes two days ago. Trust me on this next bit: snow is overrated. After one winter you HATE It. Shovel, shovel, shovel. Sorry about those demon dolls! LOL You are funny. 🙂 Yes, that church should fall, sitting on the edge like that and it would fall if the demons next door had anything to do with it. lol

  3. I absolutely love the photos. They are amazingly beautiful. I especially love the graveyards since I am also fascinated by them. I am sure people thought I was creepy when I was younger but the truth is they are such peaceful areas…perfect for a quiet thinking spot..
    I love the ducks,too! It’s funny..ducks are everywhere here. I’m not sure why but they love the area near my apartment building. I’m always glad to see them,though.

    1. Hey you! Good to see you around here again. 🙂 I’m happy you like the pictures and I’m glad I’m not the only one who loves graveyards. The ducks near your building probably have a nest nearby. They always return to nest in the same place year after year.

    1. If you like the ducks with orange legs, you would love the ‘Durkey’ living at our local park. It was a brilliant attempt at cross breeding a duck and a turkey. I’ll take a photo of the stunning creature sometime this week and post it. I’m happy you liked the berg! 🙂

Leave a Reply

