BITTER TWITTER BROKERS

 

Query agent

Query fail

Stamped and sealed

Sent by mail

Still no one 

Will buy my tale

 

I send them literature

A bright red rose

And in return

They thumb their nose

In spite of all my overtures

Not one  will buy my prose

 

They say they have

What people need

They say they know

What people read

But art is not their thing

They’re expertise is greed

 

Don’t make them angry 

They will tell

The black list long

A deep dark well

So keep submitting 

To publishing hell

 

What do they really do ? 

Besides make writers bitter  

And where are they now?

These contract knitters

I’ll tell you where

They’re all on Twitter

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

2 thoughts on “BITTER TWITTER BROKERS”

  1. LOL – very funny, sad, and true. What can I say except keep on keepin’ on. Remember – many of the greats were either self-published or rejected repeatedly.

    1. Thanks my dear for commenting. Not many people have been brave enough to say something about this, which surprised me because a lot of writers and agents have their panties in a wad about it. I should have known that the one person who would leave a comment would be a poet! 🙂 Thanks Bryan and I completely agree with you.

Leave a Reply

