Art Imitates Life In Peculiar Ways

This character and I not only share the same name, but there are similarities which are nothing short of bizarre.   Of course, I would certainly add more vibrant colour to her wardrobe  in addition to updating those boots.  Gotta get a polka dot or stripe in that outfit somewhere…see what you lovely readers are subjected to when I’m under the weather?  But, just like our lovely Knight Valda, this Valda will back in top form soon.   😉  I bet you’re all goosepimply with excitement  now,  n’est ce pas?

 

valda

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

15 thoughts on “Art Imitates Life In Peculiar Ways”

  1. Good news about the tests!!! Sorry to hear about the hernia though – but keep off the spice as that improves things, doesn’t it??

    Love & hugs anyway

    Axxx

    1. You did it again! You’ve a thunderous sense of humour! I like you your style and I hope you keep visiting. No thanks necessary. 🙂

  2. Whoa!!! That’s what you do in your spare time? And I thought you were shopping.

    It doesn’t get much better than being married to a superhero, does it. 🙂

    1. Thank you sweet Anne! 🙂 I’m not sure if it was worse to starve for two days, be completely looped out on hospital drugs or the dreaded tests. Nah, it was worse not having food. 😉 All the tests were clear, but I’ve a hernia. The good news is, I an resume running on a regular basis as long as I watch my diet. Giving up spice is gonna cause me untold misery. 😦

  3. I don’t know the back story, but when I ran into He-Man today he said he was sorry for stealing your credit card; he promises to return it AND shell out for your new boots…if you promise to return his.

    1. If Spiderman gets wind of this it will be mayhem and a kaboom! Bam! Wham! You see, the backstory is this: Spiderman was having some credit problems, you know how he goes through money, anyway, I agreed to loan him a card in my name and after he nearly maxed it out I took it back. Unfortunately, during a heavy duty disagreement with She-Ra I dropped my card, He-Man saw it, took it and used it to purchase that ferocious Gucci jacket he’d been drooling over, as well as some streaks and a He-Manicure. As for the boots, Tell He-Man, the Iron Maiden only wears Prada. :O Thanks for commenting!

    1. Thanks Amy honey! 🙂 The good news me is, I’m gonna live. The bad news for others is, I’m gonna live. 😉

Leave a Reply

