News! OH MY GOD!

Okay, I was going to sit on this a while longer, but I can’t hold it in one more moment.  Yesterday I got a call from Random House!  They read my manuscript and want to sign me.  I’m so excited and terrified at the same time.  Wish me luck!  Now I have to contact a lawyer and try to figure out my future.   Thanks everyone for being ultra supportive and reading my blog etc.  🙂

 

Yppahlirpaloof! If you can’t understand that then I shall decipher it BELOW

 

 

 

HAPPY APRIL FOOLS!  😉  GOTCHA!

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

8 thoughts on “News! OH MY GOD!”

  1. Dammit – it had been the best news I’d had all day!!! You’ve ruined it now!!!

    Still think they’re the fools not to call you …

    Hope liquid diet goes okay and tomorrow too – are you sure that’s real???

    Axxx

  2. That was mean, Val. I was nearly jumping out of my seat (read: cozy place on the bed) with joy for you! The next time you post something like this it better be the real deal.;-) (What medical tests???)

    1. Hahaha. My bad. I just couldn’t help myself. 😉 I’ve got a laparoscopy and colonoscopy on Friday afternoon. I dread drinking that nasty elixer before. :p

Leave a Reply

