The Cover is Covered

 

As a writer, don’t you just love it when you’ve accomplished your goal?   You know, you make it to the top of your inner mountain and voila!  Finis!  There is nothing more gratifying than knowing you’ve done your best and you’re happy with the result.   Well, I’m having one of those days, which for me is miraculous.  I’ve finished the front cover illustration for my children’s story and at some point within the next week it will be up at LuLu.  I’ve loved  telling   this tale, and the characters have at least two more volumes of fun and adventure left in them before it becomes overkill, but I need to take a break from them for a while.  I’ve had this other character nagging me to tell her story and to be honest I’m really feeling the itch to get going with it.  It has all the elements I love and it’s challenging because I’ve much to learn about a certain era in which the story takes place.    Also, it’s very American and even though I did live in the US for a few years, being a Canadian might colour my perspective so I’ll have to suspend cultural reality and do some method writing!  I really feel that actors and writers have a great deal more in common than most would think.   Both must inhabit their character to make them authentic and let me tell ya, that isn’t easy.   I’m just happy I don’t write horror!  Can you imagine being in Stephen King’s head?   Yeah, I know, let’s not go there.  😉

Author: valo

I am a poet, writer and activist with a special interest in human rights for children and women as well as the elimination of poverty worldwide. If you read this today, feed someone locally for me will you? Drop off a non perishable food item at the food bank nearest you and consider yourself hugged. Thank you!

4 thoughts on “The Cover is Covered”

  1. Hi Amy,
    When it’s up at LuLu I’ll put it up here as well. Until then, I don’t want to jinx it by saying too much about it. I just hope it sells well enough to make me smile daily. 🙂

Leave a Reply

