Where do the abused and persecuted take their pain when justice is denied?

Lately I’ve been asking myself a lot of questions just like the one above. It has been seven years since the following entities and people ripped the lives of my child and I apart: David Joseph (the initiator and abuser), Lummi Tribal Court, The National Center for Missing and Exploited Children, Walmart, The entire Newfoundland Justice System, The RCMP, The Whatcom County Sheriff, The FBI, The RNC, and the Newfoundland Social Services.

They took two innocent people, my little girl and I, and they pushed illegal documents through the judicial system, in the form an application for the Hague Convention on behalf of a  man who had beaten me and abducted my little girl. It was well over a year before he decided to reabuse us using a system that is clearly for the criminal not the victim.  He did not meet the time limit to enact the Hague Convention and neither the National Center for Missing and Exploited Children or Walmart checked this man’s history or his lateness to apply.  If they had they would have discovered the bench warrant out for his arrest for beating me and a subpoena ordering him to bring my child to court.  Ironically, this man used to steal Wooden pallet boards from behind Walmart in Bellingham Washington and sell them before being caught by the manager and yet they have been unaware of this and assisted him in hunting us down. How is that for irony?

The Newfoundland Justice system treated me like a criminal while knowing full well that I had fled with  my daughter from a battered women’s shelter in Washington state to Canada our birthplace, with a lump in my breast and fear for my child’s safety filling my days and nights with terror. They ignored this and actually ordered social services to remove her from my home in case I tried to leave the Island, again on behalf of a man who had violently abducted her just prior to this and taken her to three states while thumbing his nose at the various state police and arrest warrants.

To this day this man has not done one day in jail for beating me or kidnapping my daughter although there is a file supporting all this, photos included. I am angry, fully enraged and as time passes my justifiable disgust at a system that took advantage of our lack of power and our financial neediness grows by the minute. I am NOT going to let this go. I WILL get a public apology for my child and I from the head of the Newfoundland Government, The National Centre for Missing and Exploited Children, Walmart, The RCMP, The RNC and everyone else who decided to kick my little girl and I in the face for doing nothing but surviving the horror of a man who has a long history of domestic violence, causing us to flee in the first place.

To the above entities, on behalf of my child and I,  I say a very bitter and terse fuck you. I will NOT lie down and take this and if it is the last thing I do before the breath leaves my body, I will make damn sure policies are changed so that background checks are done on the men BEFORE the paperwork is filed to enact the Hague Convention on child abduction against women who are essentially running for their lives and the lives of their babies.

In addition, I would like to express my profound disappointment with the battered women’s shelter  and the feminist element in Newfoundland for not contacting me or even calling  to ask if my child and I were okay. Not one of you showed your face in court to stand behind my baby and I. Shame on you, you knew all about this and remained silent, afraid to do that which you are supposed to do: support women and children who are in a violent situation. Your failure is profound.

3 comments on “Where do the abused and persecuted take their pain when justice is denied?

    • They know where he is. They helped him. They were duped by a criminal and their own incompetence and have attempted to cover it up by breaking me and making me go away. It won’t work.

Leave a Reply

